Do I ever need to save my progress?

No - tell the user that everything saves automatically! They’re good to go.

If the user wants to double check that their progress has saved, they can check the sync indicator in the header of their course. 

If the sync indicator displays a green checkmark, everything has saved. If there's a red exclamation point, some progress hasn't synced yet. It will sync automatically, but you can also force the sync to happen immediately by clicking on "Sync Now." 

You'll see a syncing icon when a sync is in progress:

  • 761
  • 25-Apr-2018
  • 124 Views